‘Star Trek: Picard’ And ‘Star Trek: Lower Decks’ Headed To The Metaverse For Virtual Panels This Week

Metaverse panels coming this week

ReedPOP, the convention organizer behind events like New York Comic Con and Emerald City Comic Con, are doing their own virtual event this week. The ReedPOP Metaverse runs August 13-16, and will feature two big Star Trek panels.

Thursday, August 13th – Star Trek: Lower Decks

The creative team behind Star Trek: Lower Decks will be doing a Q&A panel on Thursday, August 13 at 2:45 pm ET / 11:45 am PT. The panel features creator Mike McMahan, supervising director Barry Kelly, writer M. Willis, and character designer Marisa Livingston. The panel will also feature an exclusive clip from episode three of Lower Decks. The free event will be streamed on New York Comic Con’s YouTube channel

Friday, August 14th – Star Trek: Picard

The Metaverse will feature a virtual event with three stars from Star Trek: Picard: Isa Briones (Soji / Sutra / Dahj), Evan Evagora (Elnor), and Michelle Hurd (Raffi Musiker). Their free panel will be streamed on New York Comic Con’s YouTube channel on Friday, August 14, at 2:40 pm ET / 11:40 am PT. You can also purchase one-on-one digital meet and greets or a personalized video message with the panelists. For more information and purchase options, visit growtix.com.

The four-day Metaverse also features more panels and interactive events, including online cosplay. For more info, visit findthemetaverse.com.


Keep up with all the Star Trek conventions and events news and reports here at TrekMovie.com.

Subscribe
Notify me of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments